Food and Drink

No meat or alcohol is allowed to be served in Gurwaras, but this does not mean that meat is forbidden in the Sikh religion. Most Sikhs will eat any meat as long as it is not Halal or Kosher – this is ritually slaughtered meat that must be eaten by Muslims and Jews.

Sikhs should not consume anything that may harm the body, so although alcohol is not expressly forbidden, tobacco is.

This entry was posted in Information and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Food and Drink

  1. Anonymous says:

    very laconic

  2. Anonymous says:

    tank you

  3. jkgjhug says:

    not helpful

Leave a Reply